NAGPUR: Vijay Bhoyar of Amravati emerged as the ‘Champion of Champions’ in the Vidarbha-degree Bodybuilding and Men’s Physique competition on Sunday.
The one-day meet was prepared via Avi’s Fitness Studio in affiliation with Sane Nutrition, Stree Shakti Vikas Charitable Trust and MOIL here on the Gandhibagh Garden, Central Avenue.
The prestigious ‘Champion of Champions’ title was wonVijay Bhoyar, at the same time as metropolis’s Pranal Lanjewar turned into adjudged as runner-up. Bhoyar were given Rs 31,000, while Lanjewar became richer by way of Rs 11,000.
The best poser identify changed into claimed by means of Suraj Jadiye of Akola, at the same time as local bodybuilder Aakaf Khan turned into declared as the high-quality men’s body.
The overall prize cash for the event turned into Rs 2.45 lakh. Around one hundred fifty top class bodybuilders from all over Vidarbha participated inside the meet which become held in six weight classes such as under 60 kg, 60 to 65 kg, sixty five to 70 kg, 70 to 75 kg, 75 to eighty kg and above 80 kg.


Physically challenged bodybuilder from Punjab, Sham Singh Shera, Mahanagar Sanghchalak Rajesh Loya, former Navy officer Jayant Hirkare, Kalpana Jadhav, MD of Sane Science Nutrition Prit Pal Singh Bhanot, Shreerang Thergaonkar, Sandeep Sheoran, Piyush Ambulkar and Sambhaji Bhonsale were the guests for the prize distribution function.
Shera turned into given a cheque of Rs 1 lakh via the organizers. Avinash Waghule, Dilip Chawre, Prashant Wasani and Mayuresh Ambekar have been the co-ordinators of the event.
60-kg: 1. Shaikh Salim, 2. Manoj Mahavle, three. Nilesh Shakat, 4. Rajesh Kshirsagar, 5. Mayur Parwani.
65-kg: 1. Abhishek Gaikwad, 2. Shabhaz Hussain, three. Vijay Dube, four. Manish Bathofot, 5. Yogesh Shende.
70-kg: 1. Yogesh Vishwakarma, 2. Rohan Qureshi, three. Suraj Kharat, 4. Sadiq Raza, five. Swapnil Dhapodkar.
Seventy five-kg: 1. Shyam Gacheriya, 2. Nishant Kahu, 3. Aamir Soufi, Suyash Jadiye, Shaoib Ali.
80-kg: 1. Pranal Lanjewar, 2. Kamlesh Kashyap, 3. Ishant Pandit, four. Akash Rajput.
Open: 1. Vijay Bhoyar, 2. Sarvesh Shahu, 3. Santosh Wagh, four. Prathamesh Mohkar, 5. Gulshan Singh Siddhu.
Champion of Champions: 1. Vijay Bhoyar, 2. Pranal Lanjewar.
Best poser: Suraj Jadiye.
Best men’s body: Aakaf Khan.

Check Also

Auto Racing: A week later, Slepian receives his prize

Sometimes you need to lose something before you win something. That was the case for Dylan…